7.01 Plan

LMTAAA meets at least annually with each of the recognized tribes in our Planning and Services Area (PSA), for the purpose of developing a DSHS Administrative Policy 7.01 Plan that outlines our coordination with the individual tribes. The five tribes in our PSA are the Confederated Tribes of the Chehalis Reservation, the Cowlitz Indian Tribe, the Nisqually Indian Tribe, the Skokomish Indian Tribe, and the Squaxin Island Indian Tribe. Meetings are arranged by the Regional Manager from the Office of Indian Policy, at the Department of Social and Health Services, who serves as a liaison to LMTAAA. Meetings are typically hosted by each tribe.

These plans contain goals, objectives, and activities that have been mutually agreed upon with each tribe, in order to continually improve our efforts to support tribal elders. Plans are considered to be living documents, and so are updated and adjusted throughout the year, as needs and circumstances change. 

LMTAAA remains a resource for the tribes throughout the year and values the sharing of ideas and staff resources with each tribe on behalf of tribal elders. Plans have been updated and distributed with current contact information.


Confederated Tribes of the Chehalis Reservation  Icon: PDFThe Cowlitz Indian Tribe  Icon: PDFThe Skokomish Indian Tribe  Icon: PDFThe Squaxin Island Indian Tribe  Icon: PDFThe Nisqually Indian Tribe  Icon: PDF
Top of page